City Council

The Methuen City Council is a nine member body charged with enacting the resolutions and ordinances that govern Methuen. The nine members are elected for two year terms, with three Councillors elected "at-large" (City Wide), and six elected from the three voting Districts (East, Central, and West) in Methuen.

The East District is made up of Precincts 3, 7, 9 and 12, with the Central District consisting of Precincts 1, 2, 6, and 10, and the West District consisting of Precincts 4, 5, 8, and 11. Councillors are limited by Methuen's Charter to serving three two year terms.

Councilors-at-Large: Jessica L. Finocchiaro, Ryan Michael Hamilton, Jennifer Kannan - Council Chairperson
Central District Councilors: Joyce C. Campagnone, James McCarty
East District Councilors: Steven J. Saba, Eunice D. Zeigler
West District Councilors: George J. Kazanjian, Lynn C. Vidler - Council Vice Chairperson

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Linda Gagnon Council Clerk (978) 983-8511