Economic & Community Development


Promoting economic development, fostering and monitoring neighborhood development, and improving the overall quality of life in Methuen continue to be the primary objectives of the Methuen Department of Economic & Community Development. The Department works closely with volunteer boards, community groups, state and federal agencies in focusing attention on issues regarding economic development, housing and neighborhoods, historic preservation, downtown revitalization, open space, the environment and infrastructure. The Department oversees the administration of the Community Development Board, the Zoning Board of Appeals, Inspectional Services, the Health Department, Conservation Commission and the Commission on Disabilities.


Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Patricia Antoon Community Development Division Director (978) 983-8566
William Buckley Director of Economic and Community Development (978) 983-8565
Nancy P. Hudson Planning Coordination and Administration (978) 983-8561
Janet Gonzalez Head Clerk/CDBG Finance (978) 983-8568
Brian Keating Senior Planner (978) 983-8568
Joseph Cosgrove Environmental Planner/Energy Manager (978) 983-8563
Kathleen Colwell Planning Division Director (978) 983-8562
Main Office (978) 983-8560