Howe Street Bridge Renovation

B        B

NOTICE: Due to the ongoing Howe St. Bridge Renovation, there will be lane closures beginning May 4, specifically from 7:00 AM to 3:30 PM. As needed, the lane closures will include:

  • Left lane on Route 213 eastbound at the Howe St. Bridge
  • Right lane on Route 213 eastbound at the Howe St. Bridge
  • The ramp from Pleasant Street to Route 213 eastbound will also be closed, and detour signs will be in place.

MASS DOT MILESTONE PLAN AND SCHEDULE

HOWE STREET BRIDGE REPAIR PRESENTATION

          Questions: Mayor's Office, 978-983-8505

Work Schedule (Subject to Change)

Task NameDurationStartFinish

Install TTCP

3 days

Sun 3/15/20

Tue 3/17/20

Support and shield water line

5 days

Wed 3/18/20

Tue 3/24/20

Remove asphalt, fence and railing

3 days

Wed 3/25/20

Fri 3/27/20

Demo safety curb and deck

8 days

Mon 3/30/20

Wed 4/8/20

Prep diaphragms and install new beam

2 days

Thu 4/9/20

Fri 4/10/20

Form and place diaphragms

4 days

Mon 4/13/20

Thu 4/16/20

Install overhang and deck formwork

10 days

Fri 4/17/20

Thu 4/30/20

Place deck and remove formwork

7 days

Fri 5/1/20

Mon 5/11/20

Form and place safety curb

2 days

Wed 5/13/20

Thu 5/14/20

Install railing and fence

3 days

Fri 5/15/20

Tue 5/19/20

Remove pipe supports

1 day

Wed 5/20/20

Wed 5/20/20

Remove overhang formwork and pave

2 days

Thu 5/21/20

Fri 5/22/20

Remove TTCP

1 day

Mon 5/25/20

Mon 5/25/20

Repair Beams 10-16

4 days

Tue 5/26/20

Fri 5/29/20